Academic Calendar  Erasmus+ Erasmus+ Documents Erasmus+ Contact

  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Goce Delchev University in Shtip was established by the Assembly of the Republic of Macedonia on 27 March 2007. The first Constitutive Session of the University Senate was held on 28 June 2007, in the amphitheater of the Faculty of Education and the Faculty of Mining, Geology and Polytechnic.  

In the presence of the Secretary of State for Education, Mr Pero Stojanov and some members of the establishing committee of UGD, representatives of students, professors, assistants and citizens of Shtip, the University Senate unanimously decided to appoint Professor Sasha Mitrev, full-time professor of the Faculty of Agriculture as rector of the University, for the time period from June2007 to June 2011. At the same session, Professor Dushan Todorovski, PhD, associate professor at the Faculty of Education, was elected the first president of the University Senate. 

The Rector’s Board held its first regular session on 11 July 2007.

Members of civic initiative association for establishing the University
Members of the University establishing committee
Members of Rector’s Board
Members of University Senate

Goce Delchev University was founded initially with seven faculties and one higher school. The faculties are as follows: Faculty of Law, Faculty of Economics, Faculty of Mining, Geology and Polytechnic, Faculty of Agriculture, Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology, Faculty of Music and Higher Medical School.

Since the academic 2008/2009 year the University has established six new faculties:  Faculty of Medical Science, Faculty of Philology, Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, Faculty of Technology and Faculty of Tourism and Business Logistics.

In the first academic year, 1.300 students were enrolled at the University.